On your user profile, there is a vote count.
I am just curious about this:
If you give a vote on a post and the post is deleted, does it decrease your count? (This effect certain badges)
The reason I ask this is because I thought the votes are 'locked' with posts. When posts are deleted by the author, the posts are merely hidden so your votes are still there - is my guess correct?
Also, what happens if the posts is deleted by a moderator?