6
$\begingroup$

This question already has an answer here:

I suspect retaliation, 7 questions downvoted 5 hours ago, my question is about the serial downvoting script. Is it automatic? When does it kick in?

$\endgroup$

marked as duplicate by user147263, rschwieb, Daniel Fischer, Lost1, Hakim Jul 2 '14 at 17:59

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • $\begingroup$ Link to some info on this is also in serail-voting tag-wiki. $\endgroup$ – Martin Sleziak Jul 1 '14 at 13:12
  • $\begingroup$ If I recall correctly, it runs at about 0300 zulu. $\endgroup$ – user61527 Jul 1 '14 at 18:53
  • $\begingroup$ @T.Bongers thanks, hope it works, got another round today. $\endgroup$ – Sergio Parreiras Jul 1 '14 at 20:06
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ The serial voting script runs every day at 3:00 UTC time: meta.stackexchange.com/questions/126829/… $\endgroup$ – emcor Jul 1 '14 at 21:55
  • $\begingroup$ @emcor I think that your comment could be expanded to an answer. $\endgroup$ – Martin Sleziak Jul 2 '14 at 9:45
  • $\begingroup$ thanks I did.. ;) $\endgroup$ – emcor Jul 2 '14 at 9:47
4
$\begingroup$

The serial voting script runs every day at 3:00 UTC time: What is serial voting and how does it affect me?

All other information on the script is secret to avoid abuse of possibly hiding serial votes from the algorithm.

$\endgroup$
  • $\begingroup$ Just to save people some time zone calculations, 3:00 UTC when the serial voting script runs is 8pm San Francisco (PDT) or 11pm New York (EDT), 4am London, 5am Paris, Munich and Rome, 6am Moscow, 7am most of India, 10am most of China, 12 noon Sydney and Tokyo. All times stated during daylight savings time - adjust accordingly for your region. $\endgroup$ – jfriend00 Sep 11 '18 at 0:29

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .