1
$\begingroup$

In the review queue I was asked to decide whether to reopen this question or not.

Some times I click to reopen because after doing so I'm asked if I really want to do it and I gain access to the whole thread instead of just the question. I did it this time and it simply reopened without confirmation.

So what's up with this?

$\endgroup$
  • $\begingroup$ It's funny, I thought that when the whole thread popped up that was the unwanted behavior (because why display it when there's a dialog box preventing you from scrolling and seeing everything). $\endgroup$ – Najib Idrissi Sep 24 '14 at 16:36
  • $\begingroup$ @NajibIdrissi You can click on the cross to close the pop up window (which will allow you to scroll) without having to commit to a decision and then click on the blue buttons on top as you see fit. $\endgroup$ – Git Gud Sep 24 '14 at 16:38
  • $\begingroup$ Yes, I realize that. But it's still a very weird behavior, either that information is useful for you to make a decision and it should be displayed from the beginning, or it's not and it shouldn't be displayed at all. As it is it's displayed when you've already shown that you've taken a decision, it's very strange. $\endgroup$ – Najib Idrissi Sep 24 '14 at 16:41
  • $\begingroup$ @NajibIdrissi Well, I know it happens so I exploit(ed) it without having made a decision. $\endgroup$ – Git Gud Sep 24 '14 at 16:44
  • $\begingroup$ I know it's not a direct answer to our question, but you might want to give SOUP a try; one of the more interesting fixes it includes is showing answers to questions in the review queues. $\endgroup$ – Ilmari Karonen Sep 25 '14 at 20:42

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .