The 2014 elections are over. Analyzing the OpenSTV file (you may view an online summary report here as well) the results are as follows (with no particular order):

Jyrki Lahtonen Pedro Tamaroff Daniel Fischer

At the same time, I'd like to thank our departing moderators, Alex Becker and Willie Wong, for their long and hard work over the years!

  • 13
    $\begingroup$ You did not disappoint me. $\endgroup$
    – quid Mod
    Dec 23, 2014 at 20:02
  • 6
    $\begingroup$ I was going to try to beat you, but I forgot to download OpenSTV first. :( $\endgroup$
    – user98602
    Dec 23, 2014 at 20:05
  • 8
    $\begingroup$ "No particular order"? It's clearly north to south. $\endgroup$ Dec 23, 2014 at 20:06
  • 4
    $\begingroup$ It says the the data is for Mac or Windows only. What if I use Linux and want to see it? $\endgroup$
    – dustin
    Dec 23, 2014 at 20:07
  • 5
    $\begingroup$ Guess it's time for me to occupy this post. $\endgroup$
    – Grace Note StaffMod
    Dec 23, 2014 at 20:09
  • 47
    $\begingroup$ I'd like to wish a fond farewell to two moderators who are stepping down this year. They have both done a lot for the community, as both moderator and trusted user. Willie Wong has been supporting this community since its very birth in 2010, and has served as a moderator elected in the site's very first election. Alex Becker has been a strong member of the community since 2011, and has been acting as a moderator since the 2013 moderator election. They've done great by this community, and I wish them a great future. $\endgroup$
    – Grace Note StaffMod
    Dec 23, 2014 at 20:20
  • 25
    $\begingroup$ It is a usual courtesy to give a new commander 100 days of grace before starting to criticize their commanding abilities. Let's give the new moderators these 100 days of grace before we start making claims about their moderating abilities. Shall we? $\endgroup$
    – Asaf Karagila Mod
    Dec 23, 2014 at 20:26
  • 21
    $\begingroup$ Congratulations also from your wooden-medal rival :D $\endgroup$ Dec 23, 2014 at 21:13
  • 14
    $\begingroup$ Congratulations on your newfound positions! May your sanity hold out for as long as possible. $\endgroup$
    – rschwieb
    Dec 23, 2014 at 21:21
  • 5
    $\begingroup$ I'm going to break the convention and immediately begin criticizing @DanielFischer for being the only mod with an identicon as avatar. $\endgroup$
    – user147263
    Dec 23, 2014 at 23:03
  • 7
    $\begingroup$ @Behaviour: It's a method for differentiating between Daniel and Arthur Fischer. :-) $\endgroup$
    – Asaf Karagila Mod
    Dec 23, 2014 at 23:06
  • 11
    $\begingroup$ I consider my identicon an important part of my personality and support Daniel's choice. $\endgroup$
    – user98602
    Dec 23, 2014 at 23:30
  • 14
    $\begingroup$ @JackD'Aurizio You were my first choice. Better luck next time. $\endgroup$
    – Git Gud
    Dec 24, 2014 at 2:05
  • 7
    $\begingroup$ Very happy with the results! These three were my top 3 at the very beginning of the primary voting. Looking forward to an even better community. Privileged to make it to the election among these inspiring gentlemen. :) $\endgroup$ Dec 24, 2014 at 7:43
  • 5
    $\begingroup$ Actually, it is a particular order! But congratulations to Pedro, Daniel, and Jyrki (in no significant order)! $\endgroup$
    – user43208
    Dec 25, 2014 at 3:39


You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .