Due to an error noticed too late after posting, can the OP opt to edit to correct it while delete is active, before re-posting?
Questions cannot be edited when they are deleted. (Answers can be edited in such cases.)
Self-deleted posts can be viewed and undeleted by their original authors. However, self-deleted questions cannot be edited by their authors unless undeleted first. Self-deleted answers can be edited by the author without undeleting.
I have tested this on my own question, which is deleted. I cannot edit it - the edit link is inactive. When I hover over it, I can read in the tooltip: "You cannot edit your own deleted question. Undelete before editing."