This may not be terribly important, but while searching with Google for some stuff, I had a few MSE links come up, and then the same things on another site: http://math.troplet.com/

It appears to be a copy of the questions and answers, but without any functionality (i.e., you cannot post or answer a question there). Their copyright page suggests they are a search engine for TV series, but the main page makes it look like they may actually just mirror the entire SE network, i.e., not just MSE.

Any idea what this is?

  • 6
    $\begingroup$ Lol. It doesn't even support Latex. $\endgroup$ Commented Jan 5, 2016 at 23:11
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ Why is this still up $\endgroup$
    – suomynonA
    Commented Oct 7, 2016 at 3:30

1 Answer 1


This is called a scraper site, and you can report the site to StackExchange as discussed in this capital-M Meta question. As far as I can tell, the site is not following the attribution requirements listed under the CC BY-SA 3.0 license with attribution, and as such should be reported.

To copy the relevant information about the reporting process,

Please contact us directly using the on-site form. Select the "Stack Exchange content is being reproduced without attribution" option from the drop-down, and provide as much information as possible. Even if you are reporting an entire site that is scraping many questions, please provide an example of a question on their site and the corresponding question on our site, as well as any Google search terms you used that led you to finding this site. Any other information you might have can be included in the free-form text box.

  • 6
    $\begingroup$ Great, thanks! I just reported it and will keep this in mind if I see this again. $\endgroup$
    – Alex
    Commented Jan 2, 2016 at 20:35
  • $\begingroup$ Site still seems to be up $\endgroup$
    – Ovi
    Commented Jan 15, 2016 at 22:39

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .