12
$\begingroup$

I see that discussion has “opened” (solutions posted to some of the problems) for this years USAMTS round 2 as the due date was November 28th. Close the discussion as soon as possible. Although the due date is November 28th, discussion is not permitted until a few days later. People can still technically ask for an extension that can last up to 24 hours, so some people may have not yet submitted. I regret forgetting to mention this in my last post, but discussion of problems is only allowed when it’s allowed on AoPS. It’s generally safe to discuss at ~12 AM GMT 2 days after the due date. In the case of this round, discussion should be safe on November 30th at 4 PM PST/7 PM EST if you live in the US.

$\endgroup$
2
  • 9
    $\begingroup$ I assume that by "close the discussion" you mean that the questions should be locked - as described here: "Contest problem" policy. Since this is a thing only a moderator can do, a natural question is whether you have already raise a mod flag (or flags) pointing out the relevant posts. (Of course, it is useful that there is a post on meta, too - so that it can be discussed what can be appropriate action in the future instances.) $\endgroup$ Nov 30, 2022 at 6:00
  • 9
    $\begingroup$ I have included a link to the previous post on meta - I hope that's ok. I assume then you meant this question when you wrote "in my last post". (Including some context is useful for the readers of your question.) $\endgroup$ Nov 30, 2022 at 6:04

0

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .