Sometimes I write an @user comment, then delete it. For example, it might need significant editing, or I might subsequently think it's not important enough to leave.
Question: If I make an @user comment, then delete it, does the user still get notified?
I'm just worried it would be annoying.
And for extra credit (depending on the answer to the first question):
Question: If I make several @user comment, then delete them all, does the user get notified each time?
E.g. if I edit multiple times.