The Stack Overflow podcast is back! Listen to an interview with our new CEO.
Search type Search syntax
Tags [tag]
Exact "words here"
Author user:1234
user:me (yours)
Score score:3 (3+)
score:0 (none)
Answers answers:3 (3+)
answers:0 (none)
isaccepted:yes
hasaccepted:no
inquestion:1234
Views views:250
Sections title:apples
body:"apples oranges"
URL url:"*.example.com"
Favorites infavorites:mine
infavorites:1234
Status closed:yes
duplicate:no
migrated:no
wiki:no
Types is:question
is:answer
Exclude -[tag]
-apples
For more details on advanced search visit our help page
Results tagged with Search options user 9733

For questions about user accounts that have been deleted, or the general process of account deletion.

6
votes
Users can delete their account themselves if they have never voted or posted more than once. Beyond this threshold they have to contact SE, those mails are handled by the SE community team who have th …
answered Dec 29 '13 by Mad Scientist
1
vote
If users are deleted, all their votes are deleted with them. So if they have upvoted you, those votes will be lost and you'll lose the reputation you gained from them.
answered Oct 22 '12 by Mad Scientist
3
votes
The most common cause for user deletion is probably spamming, new users that only posted spam on the site and nothing of value are often just outright deleted. The other possibility is that a user req …
answered Jun 11 '12 by Mad Scientist
30
votes
You're not the only one thinking this behaviour should be changed, my own feature request on Meta.SO to change this is the second-most upvoted unresolved feature request at the moment with a score of …
answered Sep 12 '12 by Mad Scientist
20
votes
Currently, when a user is deleted for whatever reason, all of his votes are deleted as well. The reputation other users gained from his upvotes is removed upon deletion. If you lost 110 reputation due …
answered Mar 25 '12 by Mad Scientist